Day Dreaming About Layouts

So I got some good ol’ graph paper out this past week and sketched up what a 50 foot by 20 foot shop would look like.   I am keeping the taps right next to the cooler so I don’t have to spend as much money on tap lines.  And more/longer tap lines means more things to go wrong.  So if I am dreaming, I might as well dream it with the least issues 😛

Store Layout

The circles are going to be those wooden reels that usually have cable wires on them.  I found some I really like and got a decent price on them but I have no way to pick them up and no where to store them. They would take my spot in the garage for the winter and that would suck.  they are just over 3 feet wide so maybe I should see if I could put them where my vegetable garden is now during the winter. Then I would only have to worry about getting them to our house and to the store when we are ready. Any volunteers with a huge truck??

Capture

Oh, and I am going to try to find some tree branches to stick down the middle (sort of like an umbrella on a picnic table).  Then I can put growlers all around the bottom part and either beer on top, or leave them blank on top so people will have a place to set down the beer they are drinking while really getting into the beer they are picking out.  They could also serve as a place to collect the beer you plan to buy. I always appreciate a place to start a pile while I am looking.

So, let me know if you have a truck and I will let this craigslist guy know I am coming for the reels 🙂

Cheers!

One thought on “Day Dreaming About Layouts

Leave a Reply

