An Affidavit to Prove I Can Do This

We recently found out that our SLA consultant told the SLA that we were going to have 4-10 employees.  This then triggered the state to ask us for proof of workers compensation and disability insurance.  When I got that request I was confused and thought that if it was owner operated than I shouldn’t need that. I expressed this concern to the SLA and that is when I found out that our consultant filled out our form inaccurately.  When I asked about this, I got the impression it was done on purpose because getting insurance was way easier than explaining how a woman is going to run a beer store by herself…. I may have screamed out loud a few time and vented very emotionally to my husband to relieve some frustration but we are back on track now. The SLA is now requiring an affidavit “detailing how they intend to operate a licensed wholesale beer store with one full time operator and one part time operator. Will Carissa be supervising the store, checking out and helping customers, stocking shelves, receiving orders etc…. by herself”

So I am now on a mission to find some sort of template to make an affidavit and have it notarized and sent back to the SLA to finish jumping through this very offensive hoop.

Anyone know where I can find one? 😛

Cheers!

One thought on “An Affidavit to Prove I Can Do This

Leave a Reply

