Welcome to “Unemployment”

Welp, it’s Monday… And I am sitting here on the shoptop (it is what we call the bottle shop laptop).  I am not in my cube… I am not working hard to answer e-mails on royalty, R&D or environmental reserves….  I am sitting here… in my sweatpants…. with a coffee on one side of the computer and a fluffy beautiful cat on the other side…  It is very surreal.  All weekend I have been trying to digest the fact that my last day in the corporate world was Thursday.  It has proven to be quite difficult. I thought I would be over the moon with excitement but the fact that our build-out has not started and that is a 4 week process makes me feel almost sick to my stomach. Many jokes have been made about what I will do for 4 weeks as an unemployed individual but as Joel said last night, I doubt I will have time to get bored. Already my list of things I need to do for the shop has exploded. Even though I have lists upon lists written down I can’t fall asleep and when I finally do I wake up often.  Each time I have a different dream about something from my to do lists.  Right now I am working to update a blog series that I can not wait to share with you.  But more importantly I need to make a bunch of phone calls to get this build-out started!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to “Unemployment”

  1. Keep those lists working! And keep them on paper too, just in case something happens to your electronics! Just the idea of crossing something off your list will feel great!
    As Kelley says: You got this! You can do it! You will be a success! You are a success! Put all those positive statements all around you! Put them on a scrolling screen saver on your “shoptop”
    I’ll Reiki you when I get home, hopefully it will help calm you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

