More SLA Trouble

Today I drove to Rochester to pay for our liquor license. I then picked up a form to take the State Liquor Authority (SLA) for zone 2 which is in Buffalo.  I get there with the form and find out we would also need a letter from the seller saying that they are surrendering the license to us…. but before we can even get that far the SLA tells me that the license that is listed on the form I brought has actually expired….

I am trying not to panic.

Left a voicemail for the lawyer of the seller since he is on lunch.

at “Big Ditch Brewing Company” right around the corner (saw it when I parked the car) to wait for a call back from the lawyer.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

